Gevox

Comparison · Checked 5 October 2026 · Next review 5 November 2026

DPDP compliance software for consultants and CA firms, compared

If you deliver DPDP work for many clients, you need a tool built for practitioners: one isolated workspace per client, an assessment tied to the law, client-ready documents and evidence. Practitioner tools in India include dcomply’s Agency Toolkit, DPDP Compass, DPDPOne, Gevox and GRCfy Maestro. Platforms such as OneTrust, Privy and KavachOne are built for one organisation’s own compliance.

By Suryansh Sagar. We make Gevox. It appears below with the same fields as every other tool, in alphabetical order. Each fact was read from the vendor’s own page on 5 October 2026.

Figure 1. What each plan charges for the clients it holds

GevoxOther practitioner tools

51020501002,0005,00010,00020,00050,000Clients the plan holdsRs a month, as chargedRs 500 per clientRs 1,000 per clientRs 3,000 per clientGevox SoloDPDPOne ProDPDPOne Pro Plusdcomply with Agency ToolkitGevox PracticeGevox SuiteGevox Firm

Both axes are logarithmic, so each dashed diagonal is one cost per client: a plan below a line costs less than that per client with every slot in use. GST at 18% is included where the vendor adds it at checkout; Gevox charges none. DPDP Compass and GRCfy Maestro do not publish a price and are not plotted.

Fact sheet

The practitioner tools, side by side

Alphabetical. How each tool produces its findings is quoted from its own page. A filled mark means the vendor publishes it; half, on some plans; open, not stated.

Tooldcomply (Agency Toolkit)

Decipher Consultancy

DPDP Compass

Listed on the ICAI AI use-case portal

DPDPOne

Opxima Consultancy

Gevox

Suryansh Sagar, trading as Gevox

GRCfy Maestro

GRCfy Technologies

Built forA compliance platform covering data protection alongside other regulations, with an add-on for agencies serving clientsChartered accountants assessing clients under the DPDP ActIndian businesses, chartered accountants and the lawyers who advise themConsultancies, independent consultants and virtual DPOs, CA firms, company secretaries and law firmsCA firms, CERT-In empanelled security auditors and independent assurance providers conducting DPDP audits
Clients10 client workspaces with the Agency Toolkit; further clients Rs 500 a month eachA dashboard tracking compliance status across assessed clientsProfessional: own organisation plus 5 clients. Professional Plus: plus 9. Enterprise: unlimitedSolo 5, Practice 15, Suite 40, Firm 100 pooled; seats Solo 1, Practice 2, Suite 3, Firm 10; extra seats Rs 1,499 and client slots Rs 399 a month“Unlimited clients, isolated per-tenant DB”
Published priceAgency Toolkit Rs 19,999 a month on top of a plan (Starter from Rs 9,999); 18% GST added at checkoutNot statedRs 3,990, Rs 6,990 and from Rs 16,990 a month; exclusive of GST; founding prices to 30 October 2026Rs 4,999 to Rs 44,999 a month; no GST charged (Bill of Supply)Not published
White-labelNot statedNot statedProfessional Plus, with a custom domainSuite and FirmNot stated
How findings are produced“AI Advisor”, with “1,500 AI credits/month” on its plans“AI-powered via Claude (Anthropic)”; an AI-generated gap report and a chat assistant“AI-augmented DPDP Act compliance”Fixed checks and fixed templates; no language model decides a finding or drafts a clause; each finding and clause cites its section or rule“Human-in-the-Loop, auditor signs off every save”; 15 audit areas and 89 control points
Data heldNot stated on the pricing pageNot statedAWS MumbaiIndia (Mumbai)Not stated on the page read

Two kinds of software

One organisation, or many clients?

Most lists of DPDP software compare platforms a business runs on itself: consent collection at scale, data discovery across its own systems, its own rights requests. A practitioner needs something else: a separate, sealed record for each client, an assessment that can be repeated across clients, and documents and registers produced per client.

Built for one organisation
The organisation’s own record

One Data Fiduciary, its own systems

Built for a practitioner
Client 1
Client 2
Client 3
Client 4
Client 5
Client 6
Client 7
Client 8

One practitioner, a sealed workspace per client

What to compare

Eight things a practitioner needs from DPDP software

01One workspace per client
Each client’s records held apart, so nothing from one engagement reaches another.
02Client limit and price per client
From published prices only, with tax treated the same way for every tool.
03White-label deliverables
Reports and documents that carry the practitioner’s name rather than the vendor’s.
04An assessment mapped to the law
Findings tied to the section of the Act or the rule they rest on.
05Documents
The notice, processor agreements, the record of processing and the policies an engagement produces.
06Registers with the statutory clocks
The ninety-day ceiling for grievances under Rule 14(3) and the seventy-two-hour report to the Board under Rule 7(2)(b).
07Evidence per client
Where consent is the basis, the Data Fiduciary bears the burden of proving notice and consent under Section 6(10).
08How findings are produced
In the vendor’s own published words, and where the data is held.

Cost per client

What one client costs a month, as charged

Monthly price divided by the clients the plan holds, with every slot in use. Tax is treated the same way for every tool: 18% GST is added where the vendor adds it at checkout; Gevox charges no GST.

PlanAs chargedClientsPer client
Gevox SuiteRs 14,999No GST charged40
Rs 375
Gevox FirmRs 44,999No GST charged100
Rs 450
Gevox PracticeRs 9,999No GST charged15
Rs 667
DPDPOne Professional PlusRs 8,248Rs 6,990 plus 18% GST9
Rs 916
DPDPOne ProfessionalRs 4,708Rs 3,990 plus 18% GST5
Rs 942
Gevox SoloRs 4,999No GST charged5
Rs 1,000
dcomply Starter with Agency ToolkitRs 35,398Rs 9,999 plus Rs 19,999, plus 18% GST10
Rs 3,540

DPDP Compass and GRCfy Maestro do not publish a price. DPDPOne’s plans also cover the practitioner’s own organisation, and its founding prices end on 30 October 2026. A lower figure is not better on its own: compare what each plan includes.

Each tool in brief

Strongest at, and what to check in a demo

dcomply (Agency Toolkit)A compliance platform covering data protection alongside other regulations, with an add-on for agencies serving clients

Strongest at

Breadth: data protection alongside financial, labour and corporate regulation, with client invoicing built in.

Check in a demo

Which tier the Agency Toolkit needs for DPDP work, and what each client workspace includes.

Source: dcomply.in/pricing, read 5 October 2026

DPDP CompassChartered accountants assessing clients under the DPDP Act

Strongest at

Built by a CA for CAs: questionnaire, gap report, drafted documents and a client tracker.

Check in a demo

Whether it is offered as a product, at what price, and where client data is held.

Source: ai.icai.org/usecases_details.php?id=304, read 5 October 2026

DPDPOneIndian businesses, chartered accountants and the lawyers who advise them

Strongest at

A low entry price for a small book of clients, and white-label with a custom domain on Professional Plus.

Check in a demo

The price after 30 October 2026, and how the plan limits count the practitioner’s own organisation.

Source: dpdpone.com, read 5 October 2026

GevoxConsultancies, independent consultants and virtual DPOs, CA firms, company secretaries and law firms

Strongest at

The same input gives the same output, each finding is cited to its section, and the rights and breach clocks run per client.

Weigh

A newer company with no public reviews yet. The Notice Builder in Hindi and regional languages is not yet available. There is no free plan.

Source: gevox.in/pricing, read 5 October 2026

GRCfy MaestroCA firms, CERT-In empanelled security auditors and independent assurance providers conducting DPDP audits

Strongest at

Built for the auditor running a formal engagement, with a defined control set.

Check in a demo

The price, and whether deliverables can carry the firm’s own name.

Source: www.grcfy.in/dpdp-audit-platform, read 5 October 2026

Your clients’ platforms

Platforms built for one organisation

These run an organisation’s own compliance: consent at scale, its own systems, its own requests. A client may already use one. The practitioner’s workspace holds the engagement; the client’s platform runs the day-to-day operation. Pricing is on each vendor’s site.

Partner programmes

A referral programme is not a workspace

Some vendors offer practitioners a share of revenue for clients referred to the vendor’s own product. The client then works in the vendor’s platform under the vendor’s name. That is a different arrangement from a workspace in which the practitioner delivers the engagement.

ConsentOS CA Firm Partner Programme
A 20% recurring revenue share on referred clients, who use ConsentOS-branded workspaces. consentos.in/partners
RuleExpert partner programme
Four tiers, no fee; engagements routed to partners; a free tenant for the partner’s own practice. ruleexpert.com/partners

How to choose

By the size of the practice you run

  1. 1 to 5 clients

    Independent consultant or virtual DPO

    Compare entry plans by price per client and by whether deliverables can carry your name. For two or three clients, spreadsheets may still be enough.

  2. 10 to 40 clients

    Boutique consultancy

    The clocks and the evidence across clients matter most at this size. Look at how each tool runs the rights and breach registers per client, and at white-label.

  3. 50 clients and more

    CA firm or company secretarial practice

    Look at pooled client limits, seats for associates, roles, and an audit trail of who did what.

  4. Formal audits

    Auditor or assurance provider

    A tool with a defined control set and auditor sign-off, such as GRCfy Maestro, is built for that engagement.

Related: Gevox and spreadsheets, task by task · how a DPDP engagement runs · the DPDP retainer · Gevox vs OneTrust · Gevox vs Securiti · Gevox vs GRC platforms · Gevox pricing

Questions

Questions practitioners ask

Can I white-label DPDP reports for my clients?

On some tools. Gevox is white-label on Suite and Firm, and DPDPOne on Professional Plus with a custom domain. The other practitioner tools listed here do not state white-label on the pages read on 5 October 2026.

Is a consent management platform the same as a Consent Manager?

No. A Consent Manager is a person registered with the Data Protection Board under Section 6(7) to 6(9), on the conditions in Rule 4 and the First Schedule, which come into force on 13 November 2026. A consent management platform is software a business uses to collect and record consent.

What evidence should I keep for each client?

Where consent is the basis for processing, Section 6(10) puts the burden of proving that notice was given and consent obtained on the Data Fiduciary. Keep the notice as published, the consent records, the register entries with their dates, and the documents in the version the client adopted.

What does DPDP software cost per client?

From the published prices read on 5 October 2026, between about Rs 375 and Rs 3,540 a month per client as charged, depending on the tool and the plan. Two practitioner tools do not publish a price. The working is set out on this page.

Do I need software at all, or will Word and Excel do?

For two or three clients, a well-kept register and a calendar can be enough. The case for software is the clocks and the evidence across many clients at once. Our comparison with spreadsheets sets out where each wins.

How were the tools on this page chosen?

Every tool named for running DPDP work across many clients by Google, ChatGPT or Perplexity on 5 October 2026, or listed on the ICAI AI portal, whose own page we could read. Single-organisation platforms are listed separately. Vendors can send corrections.

Method and corrections

How this page is kept accurate

Tools were included if Google, ChatGPT or Perplexity named them on 5 October 2026 for running DPDP work across many clients, or if they are listed on the ICAI AI portal, and their own page could be read. Every fact comes from the source linked beside it, read on 5 October 2026. Statements about the law are summaries; the text of the Act and the DPDP Rules 2025 governs. The page is reviewed monthly; the next review is 5 November 2026. Vendors can send corrections to suryansh@gevox.in; corrections are recorded in the changelog. Prices in Indian rupees; per-client figures rounded to the nearest rupee.

See how an engagement runs in Gevox, from intake to evidence.